APPOINTMENTS RECOMMENDED BY THE COUNCIL TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS, 2012/13

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	EXECUTIVE MEMBER APPOINTMENTS
CEME (Centre for Engineering & Manufacturing Excellence) - 1	Group Director, Finance & Commerce
East London Waste Authority - 2	Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member – Environment
Greater London Enterprise Limited -1	Cabinet Member– Community Empowerment
IWMS Contract Liaison Committee - 1	Deputy Leader of the Council
London Councils (Leaders' Committee)	Representative (1): Leader of the Council
	Deputy: (1) Deputy Leader of the Council
Transport & Environment Committee	Representative (1): Cabinet Member - Environment
	Deputies (up to 4): Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member – Community Empowerment, Cabinet Member – Value

Grants Committee	Representative (1): Cabinet Member – Value	
	Deputy (up to 4): Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member – Towns & Communities & Cabinet Member- Transformation	
Greater London Employment Forum	Representative: Cabinet Member – Value Deputy Representative: Deputy Leader of the Council	
Thames Gateway London Partnership	Leader of the Council	

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES	MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments)	
Adoption Panel-1	Councillor Wendy Brice-Thompson	Leader 9.5.12
Age Concern : Havering (Havering Old People's Welfare Association Council) - 2	Cabinet Member – Individuals and Councillor June Alexander	
Carers Panel-1	Councillor Wendy Brice-Thompson	
Coopers Company & Coborn Educational Foundation	Councillor Linda van den Hende	
Damyns Hall Aerodrome Joint Consultative Committee-2	Cabinet Member for Community Empowerment and Councillor Linda van den Hende	
Essex Wildlife Trust (Bedfords Park Management Committee)	Councillor Geoff Starns	
Governor Panel - 3	Cabinet Member – Children & Learning, Councillor Wendy Brice- Thompson and Councillor Gillian Ford	
Havering Arts Council - 5	Cabinet Member- Towns & Communities, Councillors Keith Wells, Garry Pain, Linda Hawthorn and Barbara Matthews.	
Havering Association for People with Disabilities - 2	Councillors Steven Kelly and Councillor Nic Dodin	

Havering Bands and Majorettes Association - Executive Committee - 3	Councillors Andrew Curtin, Osman Dervish and Linda Hawthorn
Havering & Brentwood Bereavement Service - 1	Councillor Dennis Bull
Havering Chamber of Commerce and Industry	Leader of the Council
Havering Children's Trust	Cabinet Member – Children & Learning
Havering Community Safety Partnership – 2	Cabinet Member– Community Safety and the Assistant Chief Executive, Legal and Democratic Services
Havering Joint Forum - 6	Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member – Value, Cabinet Member- Transformation, Leader of the Opposition Group and Councillor Linda van den Hende
Havering Local Strategic Partnership - 3	Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council and Leader of the Opposition
Havering Police and Community Consultative Group - 9	Cabinet Member- Community Safety and Councillors Roger Evans (Elm Park & Hylands); Paul Rochford (Emerson Park & Harold Wood); Lynden Thorpe (Gidea Park); Denis O'Flynn (Harold Hill); Nic Dodin (Hornchurch); Billy Taylor (North Romford); Fred Osborne (Romford); Michael Deon Burton (South Hornchurch & Rainham); Gillian Ford (Upminster)

Havering Sports Council - 5	Cabinet Member – Towns & Communities, Councillors Osman Dervish, Garry Pain, John Mylod and Denis Breading.
Havering Sixth Form College	Cabinet Member – Children & Learning (till July 2014) Councillor Steven Kelly (till July 2013)
Havering Theatre Trust - 3	Cabinet Member - Value, Cabinet Member – Transformation and Councillor Gillian Ford.
Havering Twinning Educational Association	Councillor Melvin Wallace
Havering Youth Inclusion & Support Panel	Councillor Wendy Brice-Thompson and Councillor Linda Trew (Deputy)
Homes in Havering (Housing ALMO Board)	Councillors Steven Kelly, Jeff Brace, Robby Misir and June Alexander
Hornchurch Housing Trust (Nomination Trustees) - 6	Mr Ray Emmett and Mr David Williams (until February 2015) Mr Chris Oliver and Councillor Eric Munday (until February 2013) Mr Ivor Cameron and Mrs Peggy Munday (until February 2014)
Joint O&S East London Solutions	Councillor Rebecca Bennett
Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (indirect appointment via nomination to London Councils)	Councillor Andrew Curtin (until June 2013)

London Accident Prevention Council	Councillors Fred Osborne and John Mylod	
Local Government Association General Assembly - 4	Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member, Value and Leader of the Opposition	
Local Government Association Tourism Forum - 1	Cabinet Member – Towns & Communities	
Local Government Association Urban Commission- 2	Cabinet Member – Community Empowerment Councillor Clarence Barrett	Cllr Barrett appointed by The Leader, Oct 2011
London Home & Water Safety Council	Councillors Fred Osborne	
London Youth Games-1	Cabinet Member – Towns & Communities	
Lucas Children's Play Charity Nominative Trustees – 2	Councillors Andrew Curtin and Councillor Linda Hawthorn (appointed till November 2015)	
North East London NHS Foundation - 1	Cabinet Member – Individuals	
Orchard Village Neighbourhood Management Board	Cabinet Member- Housing, Cabinet Member-Transformation, Rebbecca Bennett and Denis Breading	
Partnerships in Parking - 1	Cabinet Member – Environment	
Poyntz (a.ka. Richard Poyntry's) and other charities	Councillor June Alexander (until March 2016) Mr David Livermore (until March 2016)	Governance Committee

	Rev. George Baisley (until March 2016)	14.3.12
Relate North East Reserve Forces & Cadets Association	Councillors Keith Wells and Brian Eagling Councillor Ted Eden	
Reserve Forces & Cadels Association		
Romford Town Centre Partnership	Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member – Community Empowerment (Deputy) and Chief Executive	
Romford Combined Charity <u>Nominative Trustees</u> - 2	Councillor Michael Armstrong, Councillor Andrew Curtin and (until 3.11.14) Wilf Mills (until 3.11.12) Councillor Sandra Binion (until 25.10.15))	
Second Chance Theatre for the People	Councillor Andrew Curtin	
Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE) - 5	Cabinet Member- Children & Learning, Councillors Wendy Brice- Thompson (observer), Damian White, Pam Light, Gillian Ford and Paul McGeary	
Tenant Management Organisations	BETRA (Gooshays) – Councillor Dennis Bull DELTA (Squirrels Heath) – Councillor Lynden Thorpe PETRA (St Andrews) – Councillor Garry Pain	
Thames Regional Flood Defence Committee- 1	Cabinet Member – Environment (until November 2014)	
Upminster Windmill Preservation Trust	Councillor Linda Hawthorn	

Veolia ES Cleanaway Havering Riverside
Trust - 1Cabinet Member – TransformationVeolia ES Cleanaway - Maintenance Trust -Cabinet Member – Transformation

*Appointments in Green do not require renewal